Search Book & Game
Loading..

Shop!
Note: Book & Game gift cards
only work for in-store purchases.

Web Cam

What's New at B&G
More
« A Kiss of Shadows by Laurell K Hamilton | Main | 13 Things That Don’t Make Sense by Michael Brooks »
Saturday
Jun232012

Blueprints of the Afterlife by Ryan Boudinot

Title:  Blueprints of the Afterlife

Author: Ryan Boudinot

Fans of Tom Robbins and Haruki Murakami will find a lot to love in this science fiction novel. Set in the Pacific Northwest after the apocalypse, the story is told from the perspective of several unique characters including a debilitatingly empathetic dishwasher, a veteran who has off-loaded his memories of a near death experience to a digital platform, and a film archivist who can't shake the feeling that the life she leads is not her own. Filled with humorous moments and memorable dialog, this book is a puzzle you will keep turning over in your mind long after you've read the final sentence.

Review by:  Mac